WPF - World Photography Forum
Home Gallery Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Welcome to World Photography Forum!
Welcome!

Thank you for finding your way to World Photography Forum, a dedicated community for photographers and enthusiasts. There's a variety of forums, a wonderful gallery, and what's more, we are absolutely FREE. You are very welcome to join, take part in the discussion, and post your pictures!

Click here to go to the forums home page and find out more.
Click here to join.

Go Back   World Photography Forum > Photography Equipment > Cameras

Cameras Discussion on Cameras of all types

Which lens shall I buy?

Old 07-09-13, 10:22

Default Which lens shall I buy?

Hello - I am a product photographer and looking to get a lens for my Nikon D800E. Basically I do small product photography like jewellery ring etc. Can anyone suggest me the lens that is best for my purpose. Any suggestion will be appreciated.
Old 07-09-13, 17:16

What can't you do with the lenses you already have or you feel could be done so much better/easier. Come to that what equipment do you already have?
Old 07-09-13, 21:28
Super Moderator

I don't use a Nikon so cannot recommend a specific lens but I would suggest looking for a macro lens with a focal length of ~100mm. I am sure Nikon make one (105mm I think) but there are also good options from other manufacturers such as Sigma and Tamron.
Old 08-09-13, 12:28

Quote:
Originally Posted by shakilearl View Post
Hello - I am a product photographer and looking to get a lens for my Nikon D800E. Basically I do small product photography like jewellery ring etc. Can anyone suggest me the lens that is best for my purpose. Any suggestion will be appreciated.
You're a professional photographer and you don't know which lens to buy!
Old 08-09-13, 13:51