WPF - World Photography Forum
Home Gallery Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Welcome to World Photography Forum!
Welcome!

Thank you for finding your way to World Photography Forum, a dedicated community for photographers and enthusiasts. There's a variety of forums, a wonderful gallery, and what's more, we are absolutely FREE. You are very welcome to join, take part in the discussion, and post your pictures!

Click here to go to the forums home page and find out more.
Click here to join.

Go Back   World Photography Forum > Photography Technique > The Digital Darkroom

The Digital Darkroom The In-Computer editing forum.

New software - photoRefine

Old 04-11-15, 20:48

Default New software - photoRefine

Hi,

I am a hobby photographer and computer developer. Recently I have been working on a new project call photoRefine (http://www.photoRefine.net). It is an application designed to make viewing, filtering and comparing large numbers of images from a shoot easier and faster. The objective being to trim the collection down to those you actual want to work with further. Personally I always found that while I had a very nice powerful PC and could find plenty of software to help me edit images, the process of eliminating the ones I didn't want and finding the 10% did always took too long.
The project it currently in beta and while in beta the application is free, beyond the beta phase I haven't decided whether to go down the donations route or charge a small registration fee. It is Windows only - sorry to those on Macs. I hope some of you may like to take a look and let me know what you think.
The website is at http://www.photoRefine.net and there is a forum there as well for reporting any issues, feature requests etc.

Thank you for taking a interest
Paul
Old 10-11-15, 05:39