WPF - World Photography Forum
Home Gallery Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Welcome to World Photography Forum!
Welcome!

Thank you for finding your way to World Photography Forum, a dedicated community for photographers and enthusiasts. There's a variety of forums, a wonderful gallery, and what's more, we are absolutely FREE. You are very welcome to join, take part in the discussion, and post your pictures!

Click here to go to the forums home page and find out more.
Click here to join.

Go Back   World Photography Forum > Photography Technique > General Photography Technique

General Photography Technique Discussion on General Photography Technique

making money :)

Old 04-03-10, 17:38

Default making money :)

hello, I'm a rookie here but am interested to maybe become a pro. I was wondering weather you have any simple and easy tips to start selling my pics, knowing that i am a 17y.o and do not have unlimited money to do so...
Old 04-03-10, 19:51

might like to do some reseach on the web and in books on how to sell pictures. Theres lots of information out there on how to do this, but its not to easy, lots of people have the same idea.
Old 06-03-10, 10:06

I have no idea if there is a French equivalent, but in the UK you can buy an annual Photographers Guide, can't remember the exact title but you'll see it on sale in most bookshops. It lists by category, names and address' of just about all the magazines, agencies, businesses, etc. that are looking to buy photos, together with the type of photos they are after and the conditions attached.

As Lee says, it's a highly competitive market and there is no easy answer.
Old 06-03-10, 10:47