WPF - World Photography Forum
Home Gallery Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Welcome to World Photography Forum!
Welcome!

Thank you for finding your way to World Photography Forum, a dedicated community for photographers and enthusiasts. There's a variety of forums, a wonderful gallery, and what's more, we are absolutely FREE. You are very welcome to join, take part in the discussion, and post your pictures!

Click here to go to the forums home page and find out more.
Click here to join.

Go Back   World Photography Forum > Photography Technique > General Photography Technique

General Photography Technique Discussion on General Photography Technique

Zoo Photography help with tips

Old 05-09-10, 18:35

Default Zoo Photography help with tips

I have been doing zoo photography for about 18 months with a 55mm film camera I now have a digital Nikon D60 I was wondering if you good people could give me some very helpful tips when photographing animals at zoos.
By this I mean what would be the best lenses to use, What type of steadying tips, What are the best ways to take images, well basically any tips would be helpful
many thanks for your help in advance
Adrian
Old 05-09-10, 19:38

Hello Adrian,

Firstly, what kind of shots are you looking to get? For example, If you want tight cropped close ups of animals faces, then you are going to need longer lenses than more general portraits of animals in groups in the context of their settings.

What equipment have you already got? In what way do you feel it isn't good enough?

Without knowing what you're trying to achieve, it's tricky to advise how you can achieve it.
Old 05-09-10, 22:10

Hello,

Magazine 'Digital Camera' - issue 100 - june 2010.
Site 6 - Instant expert, Master zoo photography -

http://vanatoi.multiply.com/
Old 07-09-10, 14:19