WPF - World Photography Forum
Home Gallery Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Welcome to World Photography Forum!
Welcome!

Thank you for finding your way to World Photography Forum, a dedicated community for photographers and enthusiasts. There's a variety of forums, a wonderful gallery, and what's more, we are absolutely FREE. You are very welcome to join, take part in the discussion, and post your pictures!

Click here to go to the forums home page and find out more.
Click here to join.

Go Back   World Photography Forum > Photography Equipment > Photographic Accessories

Photographic Accessories Discussion on other Photography related Equipment. Tripods, Luggage and suchlike.

canon 5d mark 2 and 580 flash

Old 06-03-10, 20:12

Default canon 5d mark 2 and 580 flash

HI there Guys,

i have been using a combination of 5d and 580 ex on auto for 3 years with pretty much perfect results. Last year i changed to a 5d mark 2, went out last xmas to do a nativity and what a disaster i had not checked that the 5d2 and 580 worked together i just made the assumption that when paying loads os money they would work together.

They would not work together, later that day tel canon whos knowledge is limited to be kind said they "might" not be compatible. I also told hiim that i had a tamron vr lens and he said that, that the lens was probably causing the problem.

It seemed to be all probablies and maybies with no this is the problem.

Help please does anyone know the answer please

NIK
Old 07-03-10, 10:25

Quote:
Originally Posted by nikthegeek View Post
They would not work together, later that day tel canon whos knowledge is limited to be kind said they "might" not be compatible. I also told hiim that i had a tamron vr lens and he said that, that the lens was probably causing the problem.

It seemed to be all probablies and maybies with no this is the problem.

Help please does anyone know the answer please

NIK