WPF - World Photography Forum
Home Gallery Register FAQ Calendar Today's Posts

Welcome to World Photography Forum!
Welcome!

Thank you for finding your way to World Photography Forum, a dedicated community for photographers and enthusiasts. There's a variety of forums, a wonderful gallery, and what's more, we are absolutely FREE. You are very welcome to join, take part in the discussion, and post your pictures!

Click here to go to the forums home page and find out more.
Click here to join.

Go Back   World Photography Forum > General Photography > The Photography Forum

The Photography Forum General Photography Related Discussion.

Posting Photos on to Gallery

Old 19-02-09, 20:45

Question Posting Photos on to Gallery

Hi,

Im kind of new to this, i keep trying to upload some photos on to the gallery & for some reason it doesnt work am i doing something wrong??
Old 19-02-09, 22:19
Super Moderator

LMC, a full explanation on how to upload to the gallery is in this thread, let me know if you still have any problems.
http://www.worldphotographyforum.com...hread.php?t=35
Equipment= Canon 7D, 40D, 400 f5.6, 75-300, 100mm Macro, 18-55, Canon 70-200 f4, Tokina 12-24mm, Kenko pro 300 1.4,1.5 and 2.0x, Jessops ext tube set,
Canon 580 flash. Home made ring flash. . Close-lens.

Old 21-02-09, 18:38

Im still having problem uploading photos?? I do everything like it says and then it uploads it but then i cant find it afterwards? What am i doing wrong?
Old 21-02-09, 19:13

LMC,

There are no images in the gallery that have been posted by you. The image(s) you arre trying to upload isn't being uploaded.

First, resize your picture so that it is 1024 pixels wide (landscape format) or 800 pixels high (portrait or square format). Adjust the jpeg compression so that the file size is ideally around 120kB, you can go bigger, but it's not advisable. I strongly suspect this is the bit where you're stumbling.