WPF - World Photography Forum
Home Gallery Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Welcome to World Photography Forum!
Welcome!

Thank you for finding your way to World Photography Forum, a dedicated community for photographers and enthusiasts. There's a variety of forums, a wonderful gallery, and what's more, we are absolutely FREE. You are very welcome to join, take part in the discussion, and post your pictures!

Click here to go to the forums home page and find out more.
Click here to join.


Go Back   World Photography Forum > Photography Technique > Flash Photography Technique


Flash receiver interference.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 31-05-10, 15:12
surfg1mp's Avatar
surfg1mp surfg1mp is offline  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Abingdon, Oxford, UK
Age: 46
Posts: 1,782
Default Flash receiver interference.

I have had to stop using my flash triggers in my flat due to the fact that something is interfering with the receivers and making them fire on their own.

I have tried a process of elimination but cant seem to work out what is causing the problem. I have used them in other places without this problem it only seems to happen in my flat. I have tried unplugging the router and wireless telephone but problem persists.

Any ideas???

Equipment......two bodies d60 and d90 does it on both

nikon sb600 nikon sb 28 does it singerly or when using both flashes.

Two wireless flash receivers.....does it on both receivers or singerly

One trigger

thanks in advance lee
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 31-05-10, 15:27
miketoll's Avatar
miketoll miketoll is offline  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Suffolk
Posts: 6,187
Default

Out of my depth here but what can transmit wireless signals at the same frequency as the trigger? Might even be a nearby street light misbehaving and pushing out a wide frequency of wireless interference. You need some sort of meter to track the interference down with if you have exhausted the possibility of anything in your own flat causing it. Turn everything electrical off and pull the plug out one by one until hopefully one shows up as the source.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 31-05-10, 15:44
surfg1mp's Avatar
surfg1mp surfg1mp is offline  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Abingdon, Oxford, UK
Age: 46
Posts: 1,782
Default

Thats a good idea as my flat is like mission control with the amount of electrical equipment i have running....just a real hassle but will be worth it to find out the source of the problem.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 21:42.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.