WPF - World Photography Forum
Home Gallery Register FAQ Calendar Today's Posts

Welcome to World Photography Forum!
Welcome!

Thank you for finding your way to World Photography Forum, a dedicated community for photographers and enthusiasts. There's a variety of forums, a wonderful gallery, and what's more, we are absolutely FREE. You are very welcome to join, take part in the discussion, and post your pictures!

Click here to go to the forums home page and find out more.
Click here to join.

Go Back   World Photography Forum > General Photography > The Photography Forum

The Photography Forum General Photography Related Discussion.

canon 350d which lense

Old 25-03-07, 15:00

Default canon 350d which lense

Hi there I am new to D.S.L.R. JUST PURCHASED 350 D which 70 300 lense ? my own choice would be ef 70 300 do is usm. due to its size only 100 mm long . I know this is the short end of long lenses.any comments and advice wellcome.I posted same quirey on BF. only one reply. purhaps this lense is not being used most other lenses quoted are sigma tamron or nikon.would this lense be not suitable for hand held use or is it the cost.thanks in antisipation regards john
Old 25-03-07, 15:32
Super Moderator

Hello John a very warm welcome to the forum. Someone will be along soon to point you in the right direction, what type of photography are you into, they will probably need to know before any advise can be given.

As you can see by set-up I have the Canon 75-300 non is lens and use this without a tripod no problems, I also have a few others depending on what I want to photograph at the time.
Some of the members with more experience in lens would be better to help you on your way to getting the right one. Hopefully soon you will get the answers you want. Enjoy the site.
Equipment= Canon 7D, 40D, 400 f5.6, 75-300, 100mm Macro, 18-55, Canon 70-200 f4, Tokina 12-24mm, Kenko pro 300 1.4,1.5 and 2.0x, Jessops ext tube set,
Canon 580 flash. Home made ring flash. . Close-lens.